The Music Man, Part Two

(Warning: The following post is image heavy.)

For those who read the original The Music Man post, you may have noted that I referred to Jethal of the guild Legion of Kithicor, on AB server. I finally contacted him in game. This was about a month ago. I sent him two of my songs, “Had a Bad Raid” and “You give PUGs a bad name”.

Aside from telling me that he hadn’t heard of “Had a bad day” from Daniel Powter (which is the song of which “Had a bad raid” is a parody), I haven’t received a response, positive or negative, from him. I understand that he has a lot of stuff on his plate. He runs the Online Gaming Radio site, plus he makes entertaining videos for EQ2 fans. My hat, figuratively speaking, as I am not currently wearing one, goes off to him.

I offered to become a contributing song writer, asking only in return that my ingame name be used in the credits. This, to me, seems more than fair, as he would be doing the lion’s share of the work. I would sing the songs myself, but many are out of my vocal range, and EQ2 fans deserve better than songs sung, badly, mostly in falsetto.

Therefore, I will open the offer to anyone that has the ability to make ingame videos and doesn’t sound like a harpy mating ritual when they sing. I will post the lyrics to my existing songs on here, and let the public be the judge of which ones are good enough for production.

Here is “Boisterous Ballads for Bards, Vol I”:









2 Responses to “The Music Man, Part Two”


  1. 1 Caladwen January 13, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Genius! I was very entertained 🙂


  1. 1 The Music Man, Part Three « Altoholics Anonymous Trackback on January 19, 2010 at 3:20 am

Leave a Reply

