The music man.

Some of you who know me in game, know that I enjoy making parodies of modern(-ish) songs with an EQ2 theme. I’m not Jethal of Legion of Kithicor, by any means, but I have made enough songs to fill 3 player-made books, which are titled “Boisterous Ballads for Bards, Vols. I, II, and III”.

Now I am met with a quandry. I want to share my work with others that are not on Najena Server, but I don’t want someone to steal my work and not credit me as the creator. I don’t mind someone recording my work, or making a video, because I do not have the time or resources to do so myself. (Plus my singing voice isn’t what it was 20 years ago.) I just don’t want my work used without crediting me for the lyrics.

Granted, some of my songs will never see publication. Even I think those ones kinda suck. There are, however, plenty of good ones that I am sure everyone will love. Whether it is “Had a bad raid,” (to the tune of “Had a bad day” by Daniel Powter), or “My Mystic”,(to the tune of “My Milkshake” by Kelis), or even one of my more recent ones, like “Lots of Shineys”, (to the tune of “Sex and Candy” by Marcy Playground), or Guild Hemmorhage, (to the tune of “Hemorrhage” by Fuel), there are plenty of songs that are, at the very least, chuckle-worthy. (One of my personal favorites is “My Mythical” which is set to the tune of “I kissed a girl” by Katy Perry, penned shortly after Necro got his mythical epic weapon).

So, I ask you, my reader(s), what do you think is a viable solution to my quandry?

Until next time,
Necrotherian Facepalmer

Leave a Reply

