Wishy-washy

Despite the title, this post is not devoted to those of inconsistent temperment. I just couldn’t be bothered to spend any more time on figuring out another word or phrase which contained the word “wish”. This post is primarily to list some things that I wish were different about Everquest II. They aren’t gamebreaking, nor are they items that prevent me from wanting to play the game, they are just things that I wish were in the game.

First, I wish that each race in Norrath would have a race specific dance. They have the capability, they have already used it to make a different dance for the fae/arasai. And, definitely, none of the races should have the current dance that currently “plagues” most of the races. I swear, it reminds me of Elaine from Seinfeld.

Next, I wish we had the ability to interact with chairs. I know this is a fantasy game, but c’mon, I shouldn’t have to suspend disbelief to sit down.

I also wish that they would make larger housing with less item count that a T1 guild hall, but more than the current 500 item limit (600 with the dimensional expander). I’ve been playing for several years, but I am still living in the same place I moved into during my first year (5 bedroom at 1 Compassion Rd, NFP). I need a bigger place, so I don’t have to keep using my alts houses as storage facilities.

Speaking of storage capacity, I wish that they would get off their collective rears and figure out how to overcome the 36 slot limit on strongboxes. Currently, AFAIK, there is no Mahogany Strongbox, and a Redwood Strongbox offers 36 slots (which coincidentally is also the same amount of slots as an Ebony Strongbox). In case there was some confusion as to what I am wishing for, I will summarize: GIVE. ME. MORE. STRONGBOX. SLOTS.

I also wish there was an easier way to increase your harvesting skill. Having harvested my way to 400/400 in every harvest category, I have no desire to do so again. Possibly, they could institute a system to allow harvest mentoring, where a higher (harvesting) level harvester mentors a lower level one, thereby increasing the lower levels chance of a harvest skillup.

Additionally, I wish there was an alternate way to attain certain collection items that are part of the TSO collection series. Kinda like the burynai was for RoK. This could simply be done by allowing the burynai to supply the new ones as well.

Finally, I wish they would make DPS on a summoner a little less arduous. Other mage classes don’t seem to have to work near as hard to achieve high parses. I am not asking for the other mage classes to be nerfed, I am merely asking for parity.

Well, that is about all I have for now. Feel free to comment with your own wish list.

Until next time,
Necrotherian Lootsalot

0 Responses to “Wishy-washy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

