Don’t try this at home….otherwise, we’ll just laugh at your stupidity.

Ok. The title has really nothing to do with the post, except for the word “home”, and that won’t be until later on in the post.

The day started like many – in pain. So I laid in bed as long as I could, which turned out not to be that long, as the wife wanted me to help look for the printer cables. Well, we didn’t find them at that point. Anyway, being up already, I decided to log on to EQ2. I checked the broker, did some harvesting to supplement my shiny income, then I lay down for a mid-day siesta.

Note: For those out there who think they are going to correct my grammar, lay, in the manner in which I used it, is the past tense of lie, as in to lie on a bed. If you don’t believe me, do a google search for lie versus lay. I’ll wait.

Back? Okay, now that we have established that I am not grammatically of my rocker, we’re going to move on. Is that okay with you? Thanksyourapeach!

After my nap, I got up, returned from AFK, then checked the broker again, and then logged over to my Coercer, Reptilarus. I managed to get him 4 tradeskill levels, due to have 100% vitality when I started. Then I switched to working on my transmuting. I went from 138 to 152.

Then I logged back over to Necrotherian, hit up Upper Guk, finished 3 different quests related to that, then headed back to the Guild Hall. A guild member managed to get a Master that I didn’t have, but that he already did. I bought it and paid a bunch of plat, but still not near what it cost on the broker.

After that, I logged off and started surfing blogs. I also checked EQ2Players (If you don’t know how to get there by now, then just stop playing the game; Norrath will be a better place.) At EQ2 Players, they showed some nice designs. Looking through them, I noticed how inspired some of them seemed.

That is when I had an idea. Actually, it was a series of ideas which coalesced into a single Mega-idea. I will lead you along my train of thought. Please keep your hands and feet inside, and don’t throw anything on the tracks.

Melnibonean has the rent free house at the Mage Tower in SQ. He is an Erudite, and a Sage. Necrotherian has a lot of books. They are using up more than 25% of his available bag space. Mel’s house is essentially empty. I could use books to create furniture in Mel’s house. (See, I promised that there would be a home mentioned in this post.)

Until next time,
Necrotherian Lootsalot

0 Responses to “Don’t try this at home….otherwise, we’ll just laugh at your stupidity.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

