Circumstantial Happenstance or Happenstantial Circumstance, whatevs

A lot has happened in the last four days. Unfortunately, most of it has not been in EQ2. Went to the doctor, and he recommended another 30 days off. (Yay!)

Got a call from DeVry today. I should, if everything goes as planned, start classes at the end of April. I’m going for their BS in Gaming and Simulation Programming. And for those who started giggling like a schoolgirl when they read BS, I am sorry to disappoint you, but in this case it stands for Bachelor of Science.

This has a couple of interesting prospects for me once I complete the course. I could possibly end up working for NASA coding the Shuttle Simulations, or I might fly out to Los Angeles (pronounced Loss On-hell-lease) and show up at the door to SOE with a grin plastered on my face, and my degree pinned to the lapel of whatever shirt I happen to be wearing that day (with any luck, I won’t puncture my skin to any degree likely to draw blood).

In other “news”, the Guild Leader and his “Boo” headed to the beach for the week, so we haven’t been back to try to settle the score with Nexona. I’m not worried, though. My turn will eventually come around. Nex will probably be a greyed out mob by then, but I will eventually get my Mythical. However, I have only 19 more AA points to get, and if I have 200 AA before I get my Mythical, I will retire him until they either raise the AA cap again, or until they raise the level cap again.

Also, my Coercer alt, Reptilarus, made lvl 77 today. Only 3 more levels until I start working on his Fabled Epic. This was in spite of the terrible casting lag.

Well, that is a summary of the more interesting things that have happened.

Until next time,
Necrotherian Lootsalot

0 Responses to “Circumstantial Happenstance or Happenstantial Circumstance, whatevs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

