No paraskevidekatriaphobia here.

I am actually making this post on Saturday the 14th, but since I haven’t slept yet, to me it is a part of Friday the 13th.

My lack of a post on Friday the 13th has nothing to do with paraskevidekatriaphobia. To save those of you who are getting ready to google that word the trouble, paraskevidekatriaphobia is a fear of, you guessed it, Friday the 13th.

My lack of a post on this day was primarily due to having a lot of fun playing EQ2. I had an opportunity to visit Veksar: The Sunken Theater. The picture below is of me and a few group members right after we killed Garudon.

Death of Garudon

Death of Garudon

Speaking of Garudon, a year or so ago I was in a guild called The Dominion, one of my guildies then was actually named Garudon. I don’t have any screenshots of him on this computer, as this computer was bought in May 2008, and Garudon had left the guild by that time.

Back to the subject. After spending a lot of time trying to find the items to complete the shard quest, and getting killed several times by a laved horror in the room where EQ2i said the statue was supposed to be (turned out that whoever had posted that the original coordinates were wrong was incorrect – the statue was exactly where the original coordinates said it was supposed to be.

Afterward, I had a little time to kill, so I crafted up a new set of shinies on my house burynai, then adjusted all my prices on the broker. Then I purchased the things I would need for the raid.

The raid began in Execution Throne Room, to get the 1st myth kill for some guildies. We tore through it like a hot knife through butter. We were there probably no longer than 20 minutes. Next stop was Levi. I ended up having to sit that one out, because a guildy needed VP access, and I already had VP access. So I went over to the door to VP and waited.

Around 30 minutes later, my guildies showed up at the door. We entered, tore through the trash like a cinder block through tissue paper. Then we knocked out the first named. We headed over to Nexona’s Lair, and I was thinking, “ZOMG, I’m actually going to get my Mythical Epic!!!!!!11111oneoneoneeleventyone”

Nexona, of course, had other ideas. We tried 2 pulls, our raid leader got sick IRL, so we called it and decided to try again tomorrow. Tomorrow, I will show up 1-2 hours early just to make certain that I get a slot in tomorrows raid.

If I get my mythical tomorrow, I will treat you all to screenshots galore.

That is all I have for now.

Until next time,
Necrotherian Lootsalot

0 Responses to “No paraskevidekatriaphobia here.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

