Something Myth-ing

Well. I was hoping to be able to tell you that I got my Mythical today. Alas, it didn’t happen.

I showed up for the raid early, I planted the flag in front of the door to VP, I even made sure I had my raid spec and my 5 pieces of T2 armor. I made sure I had a handful (read around 100) of every potion I traditionally use. In short, I was prepared to help put Nexona in her place.

Finally, after all the times they SAID we were going to take down Nexona, we were finally going to do it. I made sure that, back brace, swollen feet and all, I wasn’t going to miss this raid.

I zoned in and CotT to the guild leader, who was already at Nexona’s Lair, this made me the second person there.

After waiting about 5 minutes for someone else to show, I got a tell from the raid leader, who just happens to be the “main squeeze” of the Guild Leader. The tell informed me that since I hadn’t been present for the “practice” runs, I had to give up my spot in the raid. Now keep in mind that I got out of the hospital 6 days ago, where they performed back surgery upon me.

Needless to say, I was livid. To some degree, I still am. Of course, I should be used to getting kicked to the curb after the way The Dominion treated me (and I had over 1 Mil status donated to them).

Well, I’m taking my angry butt to bed and I hope I can get some sleep.

0 Responses to “Something Myth-ing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

