Altoholics of the World (aka Norrath a la EQII) unite!

Welcome to my new blog, Altoholics Anonymous.

I created this blog to discuss some of my characters accomplishments, as well as other items of interest – mostly pertaining to, or affecting Alternate Characters (Alts).

I have been playing EQII since around January 2006. In that time, I have created at least one character of each of the 19 races, and one of each of the 24 adventure classes, all with an adventuring level of 20 or higher. Among these are represented at least one of each of the tradeskill classes. I’m not counting the alts that were created and subsequently deleted. I am only counting the ones which I currently have.

After a couple of years, and several last name changes on numerous characters, I finally decided to give all my characters, or “toons”, the same last name. The name I decided on was Lootsalot, in honor of my main character, Rathorius Lootsalot, when I played the original EQ game. Rathorius, of course, is among my alts in EQII. To avoid any confusion, we will just call him the many-times Great-grandson of the original Rathorius. (By we, I mean me and the other voices in my head – the ones that sing: loudly, frequently, and off-key).

To allay confusion about which toon I am referring in a particular post, I will list them in the order they appear in the banner, with their adventuring class:

Top Row (from left) – 1. Radagascon (Defiler), 2. Fanganor(Warlock), 3. Zangaflen(Assassin), 4. Eminihm (Brigand), 5. Kalellian (Dirge), 6. Hujuwanmikil (Bruiser), 7. Pinkpalaka (Monk), 8. Lawls (Troubador), 9. Falmoril (Swashbuckler), 10. Reggit (Ranger), 11. Oldturtle (Wizard), 12. Maydori (Mystic).

Bottom Row (from left) – 13. Drinsai (Shadowknight), 14. Shaineez (Inquisitor), 15. Grubglub (Berserker), 16. Mwrrowrr (Fury), 17. Reptilarus (Coercer), 18. Necrotherian (Necromancer), 19. Melnibonean (Conjuror), 20. Tailanthen (Illusionist), 21. Rathorius (Warden), 22. Googlimoogly (Guardian), 23. Faedenheal (Templar), 24. Lizardin (Paladin).

0 Responses to “Altoholics of the World (aka Norrath a la EQII) unite!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

